So you received an email invitation to join monitorQA as an observer. But what’s an “observer”? An observer is a person who is on the receiving end of an inspection or audit. So, not an auditor but rather an auditee. This person cannot conduct audits, but they can see the results of audits and can view corrective actions.
Once you install the app, use the login credentials that you received in the invitation email.
The first thing you'll see is the list of results for completed audits.
At the bottom of the screen, you'll see the main navigation, which you can use to navigate through different sections.
Here's an example of the results of a completed audit:
As you can see, there's a lot of useful information on this screen. You can see when the audit was performed, who performed it, and who was notified of the results. Besides that, you can see the audit score, the duration it took to complete it as well as whether the audit passed or failed. By default, any audit (or a section of an audit) that scores 70% or higher is considered “passing”. However, this threshold can be custom configured by an admin on the audit template level.
Back on the main screen, if we open the list of Corrective Actions in the main menu, we’ll see a similar list like the one shown in the screenshot:
Don't worry if this list is empty now. Once your organization starts utilizing monitorQA, you'll see corrective actions populate this screen.
For each corrective action in the list, we can see the priority, the due date - if assigned as well as the current status. You can also see who has been assigned to each corrective action. Tapping on an action in the list will give a bit more information about it.
If there was any back and forth correspondence, then you'll be able to see that in the comments section.
Back on the previous screen, if we take a look at the main menu we’re left with one more option on the far right, the Settings area. Through this section, you can manage your basic profile information, such as your full name, email address, and your password.
At the bottom of this screen, you can also sign out of the mobile app.